BRITISH INDIA: new album, Precious video and Gold Coast show

British India. Photo Luke Henery

Melbourne rock lords, British India have announced a release date for their sixth studio album, alongside a video for current single ‘Precious’ and a 32-date national tour which includes the Gold Coast.

‘Forgetting the Future’ is due for release 22 September and is the story of them destroying their world in order to live in it. For the first time, the band teamed up with an external producer, creating an album they’ve described as ‘explosive’.

“We were tapping into the same ferocity you feel when you first start writing songs,” vocalist Declan Melia says. “Just going for it, getting songs out without overthinking them, fast and hard. The way I see it, the sound is futuristic but it’s still raw.”

Lead single from the album ‘Precious’ is already on rotation at triple j and its stylistic new video is out today.

 

BRITISH INDIA – FORGETTING THE FUTURE NATIONAL TOUR

Tickets on sale 9am Thursday 3 Aug | For tickets & full tour info, click here

Pre-order Forgetting The Future here

Fri 22 Sep | Astor Hotel, Goulburn, NSW (18+)
Sat 23 Sep | Shoal Haven Bowling Club, NSW (18+)
Fri 29 Sep | Caloundra Music Festival, Sunshine Coast, QLD (All Ages)
Sat 30 Sep | Racehorse Hotel, Ipswich, QLD (18+)
Sun 1 Oct | Wildwood Music Festival, Port Macquarie, NSW (All Ages)
Fri 6 Oct | Republic Bar, Hobart, TAS (18+)
Sat 7 Oct | Club 54, Launceston, TAS (18+)
Fri 13 Oct | Spotted Cow, Toowoomba, QLD (18+)
Sat 14 Oct | Grass Is Greener Festival, Cairns, QLD (All Ages)
Fri 20 Oct | Hotel Brunswick, Brunswick Heads, NSW (18+)
Sat 21 Oct | Grass Is Greener Festival, Mackay, QLD (All Ages)
Thu 26 Oct | Arcade Nightclub, Joondalup, WA (18+)
Fri 27 Oct | Badlands, Perth, WA (18+)
Sat 28 Oct | Badlands, Perth, WA (18+)
Sun 29 Oct | Newport Hotel, Fremantle, WA (18+)
Thu 02 Nov | Prince Of Wales, Bunbury, WA (18+)
Fri 03 Nov | Rollercoaster, Mandurah, WA (18+)
Sat 04 Nov | Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough, WA (18+)
Sun 05 Nov | The Gate, Success, WA (18+)
Thu 9 Nov | Karova Lounge, Ballarat, VIC (18+)
Fri 10 Nov | 170 Russell, Melbourne, VIC (18+)
Sat 11 Nov | The Wool Exchange, Geelong, VIC (18+)
Fri 17 Nov | Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle, NSW (18+)
Sat 18 Nov | Entrance Leagues Club, Central Coast, NSW (18+)
Fri 24 Nov | Soundlounge, Gold Coast, QLD (18+)
Sat 25 Nov | The Triffid, Brisbane, QLD (18+)
Fri 1 Dec | Discovery, Darwin, NT (18+)
Sat 2 Dec | Gap View Hotel, Alice Springs, NT (18+)
Thu 7 Dec | The Basement, Canberra, ACT (18+)
Fri 8 Dec | Uni Bar, Wollongong, NSW (18+)
Sat 9 Dec | The Metro, Sydney, NSW (18+)
Fri 15 Dec | The Gov, Adelaide, SA (18+)

Be first to comment