Caloundra and Mullum Festivals bookend the Festival of Small Halls

Caloundra Music Festival and Mullum Music Festival, are the bookends for a twenty-one-date adventure through regional and remote Queensland, and a few quick scurries into Northern New South Wales. It’s the Festival of Small Halls. A series of tours that take the best folk and contemporary acoustic artists on the road to tiny halls in communities all over Australia.

Andy Brown will headline this iteration of the Festival of Small Halls, returning to Australia for the fourth time in two years.

“I am so excited to be performing as part of the Festival of Small Halls tour. Playing intimate venues is what I love to do most. I find that the words and meaning of a song are somehow more honest, and more deeply felt in the ‘pin-drop’ settings that the Festival of Small Halls tour is chock full of,” Andy said.

Andy will be joined by the talented ladies who make up The Mae Trio.

For more information or tickets go to www.festivalofsmallhalls.com.

Festival of Small Halls tour dates
Thursday 2 October – Caloundra Music Festival
Friday 3 October – Caloundra Music Festival
Saturday 4 October – Wolvi
Sunday 5 October – Maryborough
Thursday 9 October – Childers **
Friday 10 October – Sandgate **
Saturday 11 October – Toowoomba **
Sunday 12 October – Forest Hill **
Thursday 16 October – Harrisville
Friday 17 October – Mt Tamborine
Saturday 18 October – Tenterfield (NSW)
Sunday 19 October – Eudlo
Friday 31 October – Isisford
Saturday 1 November – Winton
Sunday 2 November – Barcaldine
Friday 7 November – Cunnamulla
Saturday 8 November – Mitchell
Sunday 9 November – Charleville
Thursday 13 November – Chinchilla
Friday 14 November – St George
Saturday 15 November – Texas
Sunday 16 November – Nerang
Thursday 20 November – Mullum Music Festival
Friday 21 November – Mullum Music Festival
Saturday 22 November – Mullum Music Festival
Sunday 23 November – Mullum Music Festival

** Starboard Cannons appear in lieu of The Mae Trio

Be first to comment