RUFUS announce NightQuarter show as part of ‘The Full Bloom’ National Tour

With five ARIA nominations in 2016, a heap of international tours and massive Australian festival headlines, RUFUS are about to hit the road here in Australia with 13 dates just announced.

The Full Bloom Tour which includes Gold Coast (YAY) also takes in Woollongong, Wodonga, Rottnest Island, Airlie Beach, Port Macquarie and Margaret River amongst others.

Their May Australian tour sold out so tickets to this tour – which starts 20 January at NightQuarter and wraps up 26 February at Airlie Beach – are expected to sell like hot-cakes.

The Full Bloom Tour marks the one-year anniversary of Rufus’ #1 gold accredited album Bloom, and will be the last chance for Australian audiences to see the band live before they take time off the touring circuit to start work on their next album.

Rufus spent most of 2016 abroad with slots at Coachella, Lollapalooza and Red Rocks in Colorado but they’re excited about spending summer back in Australia.

Lead singer Tyrone Lindqvist said the band has been talking about doing a full summer tour of Australia for a long time.

“Spending the Australian summer out on the road with friends playing in all these beautiful places – half of which we’ve never been to… it’s something that’s really exciting,” he said.

“We’ve got a healthy mix of outdoor shows in this run to try to take advantage of those summer nights.”

 

 

RÜFÜS The Full Bloom regional tour dates

Friday 20 January, NightQuarter Gold Coast. Tickets.

 

Saturday 21 January, Big Pineapple Fields Sunshine Coast. Tickets.

Friday 27 January, University of Wollongong.

Saturday 28 January, Wests City Newcastle 

 

Friday 3 February, The Cube Wodonga Victoria

Sunday 5 February, Geelong Arena

Saturday 11 February, 3 Oceans Winery Margaret River

Sunday 12 February, Castaway Rottnest Island

 

Friday 17 February, UC Refectory Canberra

Sunday 19 February, Phillips Lane Street Party Port Macquarie

Friday 24 February, Tanks Arts Centre Cairns. Tickets

Saturday 25 February, Street Party Townsville. Tickets

Sunday 26 February, Magnums Airlie Beach. Tickets

 

Be first to comment