SASKWATCH Announce Australian Tour This October

Saskwatch, courtesy of SGC Media

Indie Pop sensations Saskwatch have announced their national tour in support of their fourth studio album ‘Manual Override’. The independently released album sees Saskwatch step into the producing chair to tackle their songs head on. The six-piece outfit have co-produced and mixed their own work alongside Cal barter from Newmarket Studios, Melbourne.

The 11 track album overall feels like a collaborative effort of a whole band and brings something special to the audience, which has already seen them sell out the album preview shows in Sydney and Melbourne last month. The collection of songs is varied and showcases the breadth of Saskwatch’s pop style. The album is experimental and playful, blending genres that create a liberating feeling. Single ‘December Nights’ is currently on rotation at Triple J and is smashing the AMRAP charts with its infectiously groovy bass lines and fuzzy guitar lines. Saskwatch are also featuring on Apple Music’s ‘Best of the Week’ this week. The band is bringing their eclectic pop show to Miami Marketta on Sunday 29 October on their fourteen show tour.

Watch ‘Then There’s You’ from the album ‘Manual Override’ now and read on for tour dates.

Australian tour dates for SASKWATCH

Fri 6 Oct – Rollercoaster (Previously Players Bar), Mandurah
Sat 7 Oct – Mojos, Fremantle
Thu 12 Oct – Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Fri 13 Oct – Republic Bar, Hobart
Sat 14 Oct – Barwon Club, Geelong
Sat 21 Oct – Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Thu 26 Oct – Strawberry Boogie, Wollongong
Fri 27 Oct – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Sat 28 Oct – The Small Ballroom, Newcastle
Sun 29 Oct – Long Jetty Hotel, Long Jetty
Thu 2 Nov – Miami Marketta, Gold Coast
Fri 3 Nov – The Triffid, Brisbane
Sat 4 Nov
– Byron Bay Brewery, Byron Bay
Sat 18 Nov – Fat Controller, Adelaide

 


 

For full details click here

Be first to comment