SWELL artists announced for 2015

Experience a wondrous display sculptures built by local, national and international artists at the 13th annual Swell Sculpture Festival along Currumbin Beach from 11 – 20 September, 2015.

The free exhibition is open all hours with a selection of sculptures revealing a new verve as they are lit up under the southern sky.

Over ten days, visitors will experience sculptures, enjoy twilight walks and informative artist talks, discover new perspectives, wander through the Swell Smalls Gallery and participate in artist master classes and childrens’ workshops.

Swell Sculpture Festival inspires, amuses, uplifts and captures the hearts and minds of all who visit and 55 artists have had pieces accepted into the outdoor exhibit this year.

The artists selected to exhibit at Swell Sculpture Festival 2015 are:

Fiona Kemp, Louis Pratt, Ingrid Morley, Jimmy Rix, Adrienne Hmelnitsky, Daniel Clemmett, Melissa Hirsch, Jules Hunt, Greg Quinton, Anne Leon, Mimi Dennett-Fountain, Dave Hickson, Steve Lockie, Lance Seadon, Catherine Lane, Jack Quilter, Marie-France Rose, Mark Warne, Deborah Redwood, Carla Gottgens, Elaine Miles, Clayton Thompson, Ben Carroll, Marissa Lindquist, Andrew Lang, Giuseppe Filardo, Monte Lupo , Isaac Patmore, Jacqueline Damon, Shelly Kelly, Michael Van Dam, Ivan Lovatt, John Cox, Adrienne Kenafake, Jerzy Lesko, Chris Bennie, Tessa Bergan, Rebecca Cunningham, Tropical Loveland, Ged McCormick, Jerome Frumar, Scott Maxwell, Leonie Rhodes, John Wilson, Dion Parker, Suzi Lucas, Daniel Gill, Christopher Trotter, Carmel Marsden, Phillip Piperides, Wayne Markwort, Kris Martin, Thomas Reifferscheid, Gaye Jurisich, Oliver Stretton-Pow, Filthy Luker and Pedro Estrellas.



_ _ _

Swell runs 11 – 20 September along Currumbin Beach. More at swellsculpture.com.au

Be first to comment