United Nations Association of Australia: World Environment Day Awards now open

Entries for the 2016 UNAA World Environment Day Awards are now open

Held each year in support of United Nations World Environment Day, which takes place 5 June, the Awards recognise innovative and outstanding environmental programs and initiatives from across Australia.

Businesses, local governments, community organisations, individuals, schools and the media are invited to enter in the following Award categories:

  • Wetland and Wildlife Creations P/L Biodiversity Award
  • Clean Energy Award (Sponsored by the Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources)
  • Infrastructure Innovation Award
  • Business Award
  • Community Award
  • Environmental Education Award
  • Environmental School Award
  • Excellence in Water Management Award
  • Individual Award
  • Local Government Award
  • Media Award for Environmental Reporting
  • Organisation Leadership Award
Nominations close at 5.00pm AEST on Friday 8 April, 2016.
Entry forms and category criteria are available via the UNAA website.

Winners of the 2016 World Environment Day Awards will be announced on Monday 6 June, in Melbourne.

Be first to comment